Last updated: November 1, 2026
Mary Jane’s Garden is an online cannabis seed shop that lists a base in Vancouver, Canada, ships US orders from Los Angeles and Canadian orders from Vancouver, and sells feminized, autoflower, regular and high-CBD seeds. The domain has sold seeds since at least 2005, and today’s store runs on the same prices, policies and wholesale network as Crop King Seeds. Our verdict: a working North American store with a large catalog and fast domestic shipping options, held back by payment surcharges, a strict germination guarantee, an undisclosed owner and pages that contradict each other. We score it 6.1/10.
This review is based on Mary Jane’s Garden’s published policies, current prices, test quotes from its checkout (no order placed) and independent customer feedback. All facts were checked on October 22, 2026.
Mary Jane’s Garden at a Glance
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Based in / owner entity | Vancouver, British Columbia, per its FAQ. The contact page lists 651 E Hastings St, Vancouver, and an address in Ironton, Ohio. No legal entity is named. |
| Ships to | US: yes (all 50 states and US territories). Canada: yes. UK and EU: yes, as international orders. Australia: yes, as international orders. |
| Ships from | US orders: Los Angeles, California (USPS). Canadian orders: Vancouver (Canada Post). International orders: not stated; the FAQ says they carry USPS tracking numbers. |
| Shipping cost | Free on orders over $200. Below that: US $20 (USPS Priority) or $10 (USPS Ground Advantage); Canada $20 (Canada Post); UK, EU, Australia and New Zealand $40. |
| Delivery time | US: 3 to 7 days (Priority) or 3 to 14 days (Ground Advantage). Canada: 3 to 7 days after tracking is assigned. International: 7 to 25 days, as quoted at checkout. |
| Payment methods | US: card, MoneyGram, cash, PayPal, Cash App, Venmo, Zelle, Bitcoin. Canada: card, MoneyGram, cash, PayPal, Interac e-Transfer, Bitcoin. International: MoneyGram, cash, PayPal, Bitcoin. |
| Germination guarantee | 80% if you follow the store’s method with bottled spring water; one reshipment per order; US and Canada only. |
| Seed types | Feminized, autoflower, regular, high CBD (photoperiod and auto), fast version |
| Price per seed | $5.40 (ACDC, 25-pack) to $13.00 (Blue Dream feminized, 5-pack), before fees; about $4.80 to $6.00 per feminized seed with the buy-one-get-one deal |
| Facts checked | November 1, 2026 |
Buying Mary Jane’s Garden Seeds from the USA
US buyers order from the same store as everyone else, with prices in US dollars. A banner on the homepage says US orders ship from the US (checked Nov 1, 2026), and the FAQ states that orders to all 50 states and US territories ship domestically from Los Angeles, California, by USPS. At checkout on October 22, 2026, a US address got two options for a cart under $200: USPS Priority Shipping for $20 (quoted at 3 to 7 days) and USPS Ground Advantage for $10 (3 to 14 days). Orders over $200 ship free.
Two costs are easy to miss. The checkout adds a 5% charge labeled “FED 5% Tax” to the seed subtotal for every US payment method except cash, and card payments carry a further 3% “Credit Card Processing Fee”. For a 10-pack at $120 plus $20 Priority shipping, the checkout showed $150.20 by card, $146.00 by PayPal, Zelle, Venmo, Cash App, MoneyGram or Bitcoin, and $140.00 by cash. The store says it adds free seeds to offset these fees but does not say how many.
The FAQ says orders processed before 8:00 AM Eastern ship the same day. Orders over $420 require a signature and identity verification at purchase and delivery. Before you order, read the legal note in the shipping section below: a US address on the shipping list does not make growing legal in every state.
Who Is Behind Mary Jane’s Garden?
The site does not name a company. Its FAQ says the business is located in Vancouver, British Columbia, describes itself as “a licensed business with 5 employees”, and lists two addresses for cash payments: Green Gardening at #1146 Pacific Blvd in Vancouver and Kask Consulting at 16836 Saticoy St in Van Nuys, California. The contact page adds a Canadian location at 651 E Hastings St in Vancouver and, separately, an address at 2443 S 5th St in Ironton, Ohio. The site does not explain the Ohio address.
Buyers often ask whether Mary Jane’s Garden is part of Crop King Seeds. Here is what the public record shows. A press release from wholesaler Vancoast Seeds (August 23, 2022) says it has partnerships with Crop King Seeds, Sonoma Seeds, Mary Jane’s Garden, Sunwest Genetics and Beaver Seeds, and the “Wholesale Program” link in Mary Jane’s Garden’s footer points to Vancoast Seeds. The affiliate page says its program, Green Affiliates, represents “a group of 7 different unique and reputable seed companies”, Mary Jane’s Garden among them, and the refund page refers to “Mary Janes Garden & all affiliated companies”. The prices, the cash payees (Green Gardening in Vancouver and Kask Consulting at 16836 Saticoy St in Van Nuys), the Vancouver shipping address and the policy wording match those of Crop King Seeds, and the cash addresses are identical to those in our reviews of Sonoma Seeds and Beaver Seeds. That points to a shared distribution, affiliate and fulfillment network. We found no public record that confirms common ownership.
The homepage says the store has helped people buy seeds “for over 8 years”. That line is old: the same sentence already appeared on the homepage in January 2016, according to the Internet Archive. Archived copies show the domain selling cannabis seeds since at least January 2005, and the current store design and price list since at least January 2024. Whether the operator has changed over that time is not stated anywhere.
Catalog and Seed Types
The catalog is much larger than a short list of classics. On October 22, 2026 the store’s product API showed 1,942 listings. By category: 1,678 feminized (1,280 of them also tagged “New Strains”), 193 autoflower, 37 regular, 24 high CBD, 11 autoflowering CBD and 26 “fast version” strains. So autoflowers are well covered. If you are still choosing a seed type, our guide to feminized vs autoflower vs regular seeds covers the trade-offs.
Classics such as White Widow (sold here as a regular seed), Afghani, Northern Lights, Black Indica and Rainbow Haze sit next to newer names like Blue Dream, Biscotti, Cereal Milk Auto, Runtz and Wedding Cake, which the homepage lists among its top 10 sellers. Product pages give genetics, THC and CBD ranges, height, yield, harvest time, flavor and terpenes. The Afghani regular, for example, is listed at 15 to 20% THC and 0.50% CBD, and Black Indica feminized at 13% THC and 2.50% CBD.
What you will not find is the name of the breeder behind each strain. The store’s “Breeders” page shows products but names no breeders, and we found no lab certificates. That matters if you care about where your genetics come from.
Prices and Pack Sizes
Every strain we checked comes in packs of 5, 10 and 25 seeds, with fixed prices per seed type. These are the regular prices on October 22, 2026, before the US fee or Canadian sales tax:
| Seed type (example) | 5 seeds | 10 seeds | 25 seeds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Feminized and autoflower (Blue Dream, Biscotti, Blueberry Yum Yum Auto) | $65 ($13.00/seed) | $120 ($12.00/seed) | $240 ($9.60/seed) |
| Regular (White Widow, Afghani) | $40 ($8.00/seed) | $70 ($7.00/seed) | $140 ($5.60/seed) |
| High CBD (ACDC) | $35 ($7.00/seed) | $65 ($6.50/seed) | $135 ($5.40/seed) |
The buy-one-get-one deal changes the math. The homepage FAQ says that when you add a 10-pack or 25-pack, a second pack of the same size is free. In a cart test with Blue Dream feminized, two 10-packs cost $120 and two 25-packs cost $240, which works out to $6.00 and $4.80 per feminized seed. Two 5-packs cost the full $130, so the deal does not cover the smallest pack. Note that the free-shipping threshold counts what you pay, so two 10-packs for $120 still pay shipping.
Prices are listed in US dollars. Canadian orders are charged the same figures in Canadian dollars, plus Canadian sales tax (12% GST and PST in British Columbia, 13% HST in Ontario) for every method except cash.
Shipping by Region
United States. Domestic USPS shipping from Los Angeles: Priority $20 (3 to 7 days) or Ground Advantage $10 (3 to 14 days), free over $200. Details are in the US section above.
Canada. Orders ship domestically from Vancouver by Canada Post for $20, free over $200, according to the FAQ and our checkout test. The FAQ quotes 3 to 7 days from the date the tracking number is assigned.
UK, Europe, Australia and New Zealand. The FAQ says the store ships worldwide, and the shipping policy claims successful deliveries to 49 countries. At checkout, the UK and Germany got a $40 option labeled “Shipping with tracking” with an average time of 7 to 25 days; Australia and New Zealand got $40 “Regular Shipping” at 7 to 25 days. All four got free shipping on a $240 cart. The international terms in the FAQ are strict: a minimum of 20 seeds and/or $200 (the FAQ states both), customs duties and fees are yours to pay, international credit cards are not accepted, all international sales are final with no refunds or exchanges, and the 80% germination guarantee does not apply. The site also warns that packages to international countries can be confiscated.
Packaging and dispatch. The FAQ describes a regular-sized envelope with bubble wrap, placed in your mailbox, with only your name on it and no reference to the contents; you may use any name on the envelope, but the card name must match for payment. Online orders in the US and Canada go out in plain, non-descript packaging, and the FAQ says international orders ship “without packaging to ensure privacy”. The contact page, by contrast, says Canadian orders ship “in original packaging”, so expect either. There are also different delivery estimates across the site: the shipping policy says 5 to 7 business days within North America, the ordering page 2 to 5 or 2 to 7 days, and checkout 3 to 7 days.
Lost or seized parcels. The FAQ says the store cannot take responsibility for loss or damage in transit and that you must file a claim with USPS or Canada Post; reshipments of lost or stolen parcels need a postal claim number, and you may pay the reshipping cost. The ordering page, meanwhile, says choosing the $20 Priority option “can guarantee the delivery of your order”. If a delay runs long, the shipping policy tells you to ask for a manager’s email contact.
Shipping to the US does not make growing legal everywhere. Seed and cultivation laws differ by state, and the federal hemp definition is changing in stages between November 12 and December 11, 2026 (P.L. 119-37, section 781, as amended by P.L. 119-103), which may affect how cannabis seeds can be sold and shipped (Congressional Research Service summary). Check your state and local rules before you order.
Germination Guarantee: The Exact Terms
Mary Jane’s Garden promises an 80% germination rate, but only under its own conditions. Its refund policy and FAQ set these rules:
- You must follow the germination method included with every order.
- Only bottled spring water counts. Germination with tap, reverse osmosis, distilled or well water is not eligible.
- No guarantee for seeds placed in bags, covered or hidden in any form, or put on a heat mat during germination.
- Seeds go into plain potting soil only after the taproot has formed, with no nutrients or fertilizer. Once seedlings break the soil, the store considers the guarantee fulfilled.
- If fewer than 80% germinate, you call the store to review the order with a “seed specialist”.
- Qualifying orders get one reshipment of the failed seeds, once per order. Try every strain in the order before you call, or you risk a partial reshipment.
- The guarantee runs for up to two years after purchase, provided the seeds were stored correctly.
- It does not apply to international orders, and there are no refunds on germinated seeds.
That makes the guarantee usable for buyers in the US and Canada who follow the instructions to the letter, and close to worthless for everyone else. Keep photos and your order number if you plan to claim. For the basics of a first grow, see our guide on how to grow cannabis at home.
Payment Methods and Fees
The payment options depend on your country. These are the methods the checkout offered on October 22, 2026:
- US: credit card, MoneyGram, cash, PayPal, Cash App, Venmo, Zelle and Bitcoin. A 5% “FED Tax” applies to everything except cash, plus 3% on card payments.
- Canada: credit card, MoneyGram, cash, PayPal, Interac e-Transfer and Bitcoin, charged in Canadian dollars. Canadian sales tax applies to everything except cash, plus 3% on card payments.
- UK, EU, Australia and New Zealand: MoneyGram, cash, PayPal and Bitcoin, with no extra fee in our test.
The FAQ says cards must carry a Visa or Mastercard logo and be registered in the US or Canada. PayPal is a manual transfer to the store’s PayPal ID, and the instructions ask you to choose “Friends and Family”, a PayPal payment type that is not covered by PayPal’s purchase protection. Cash goes by registered mail to the Vancouver or Van Nuys address, and money orders that mention “Seeds” are returned. The site is inconsistent on bank wires: the ordering page lists “Bank Wire”, while the FAQ says “We don’t do wire transfer”. If a card payment is declined, the FAQ says the store retries twice a day for two weeks unless you change method or cancel.
Deals, Loyalty and Discount Codes
As of October 2026, these are the ways to pay less at Mary Jane’s Garden:
Buy one, get one. A second 10-pack or 25-pack of equal size is free (see the price section for the per-seed effect). It does not apply to 5-packs.
Coupon codes. The checkout has a coupon field, but we found no published code on the site on October 22, 2026, and we do not list codes we cannot verify. The FAQ says coupons cannot be combined with or applied to ongoing promotions or sales, and that seed credits or coupons from earlier orders must be redeemed with a new cash order through a representative. A February 2022 Reddit comment said discount codes were available for the stores in this group, but that is old and unverified, so treat coupon sites with caution.
Paying cash. Cash is the only US and Canadian method without the 5% fee or sales tax, which saves more than most coupons would. It is also the slowest and least protected way to pay.
Loyalty. We found no points or rewards program on the site. The newsletter sign-up promises news on events, sales and offers, without a stated discount.
Refunds and Customer Service
Refund rules are tight. A full refund is only possible before a tracking number is assigned. After that, the parcel must come back unopened and untampered, and you get your money back minus shipping. There are no refunds for customers outside the US and Canada, and the FAQ repeats in several places that all transactions are final.
Contact channels are better than average:
- Toll-free phone: +1 (800) 805-7835, described as “24 hour live customer service”
- Email: [email protected]
- Live chat on the website and a contact form
- WhatsApp: the contact page’s WhatsApp button links to +1 (818) 335-6885, while another WhatsApp box on the same page shows +1 (813) 508-0483
On public complaint handling there is little to go on. We found no Better Business Bureau profile for Mary Jane’s Garden, and its SmartCustomer (formerly Sitejabber) page had no reviews on October 22, 2026.
Reputation
Independent review data on Mary Jane’s Garden is thin: no BBB profile and no SmartCustomer reviews (checked October 22, 2026). Product pages show a handful of on-site reviews (for example 7 on the Afghani regular and 1 on Rainbow Haze); those are collected by the store itself, so give them little weight. The FAQ’s “90% delivery rate” is also the store’s own claim, not an independent figure.
Reddit discussion is sparse and mostly about the store’s ties to Crop King Seeds:
- In a January 2022 r/Seedbanks thread about Beaver Seeds, one user listed Mary Jane’s Garden among several stores they called “crop king hiding under different names”, and another advised against it while recommending named breeders instead. These are opinions without sources.
- In a February 2022 r/Seedbanks thread about Sunwest Genetics, a commenter described Mary Jane’s Garden as part of a group of sites owned by Crop King Seeds, called the stores “fairly standard stuff” and said discount codes were available.
- In an April 2025 r/microgrowery thread, a grower looking for the strain Mule Fuel listed Mary Jane’s Garden among stores carrying it; one reply named the original breeder and called the listed stores “junk/fakes”, a recurring criticism of shops that do not name their breeders.
We found no recent, detailed customer reports about delivery or germination at Mary Jane’s Garden, so forum anecdotes play only a small part in the score.
Website
The shop is easy to browse, with categories for feminized, autoflower, regular, CBD and fast-version seeds and detailed spec tables on product pages. The weak spot is consistency. The site gives at least four different delivery estimates, two WhatsApp numbers and three locations (Vancouver, Van Nuys and Ironton, Ohio), says both that it does and does not take bank wires, and still carries an “over 8 years” claim that dates back to at least 2016. Parts of the FAQ, such as delivery times “within Europe”, read like leftovers from another store. When pages disagree, go by what the checkout shows.
Who Mary Jane’s Garden Suits, and Who Should Look Elsewhere
A good fit if you: live in the US or Canada and want domestic shipping with tracking; want a big catalog with plenty of autoflowers; can use the buy-one-get-one deal on 10-packs or 25-packs; or are happy to pay cash to avoid the 5% fee or sales tax.
Look elsewhere if you: live outside North America and want a germination guarantee or refund rights; want to know the breeder behind your seeds; dislike payment surcharges; or prefer a seller that names its legal owner.
Scoring Summary
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Seed Quality and Germination | 5.8/10 |
| Shipping and Delivery | 6.8/10 |
| Customer Service | 5.8/10 |
| Product Range | 7.0/10 |
| Price and Value | 5.5/10 |
| Website and UX | 5.0/10 |
| Overall | 6.1/10 |
Mary Jane’s Garden scores 6.1/10 overall. Product Range is the strongest category at 7.0/10: almost 2,000 listings with nearly 200 autoflowers, held back by the absence of breeder names. Shipping and Delivery follows at 6.8/10 for domestic US and Canadian shipping with tracking, free over $200, minus conflicting delivery estimates and strict international terms.
Seed Quality and Germination (5.8/10) reflects a written 80% guarantee with demanding conditions, one reshipment per order, no cover for international orders and almost no independent feedback on the genetics. Customer Service (5.8/10) has a 24-hour phone line, chat, email and WhatsApp, but all sales are final, refunds stop once tracking is assigned and the contact details contradict each other. Price and Value lands at 5.5/10: feminized seeds cost $9.60 to $13.00 each before the 5% fee and 3% card charge, softened by the buy-one-get-one deal. Website and UX scores 5.0/10 because of the many inconsistencies listed above.
How Does Mary Jane’s Garden Compare?
| Seedbank | Our score | Germination guarantee | Shipping to the US | Loyalty and deals | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mary Jane's Garden | 6.1/10 | 80% if store's method is followed, one reshipment | $10 to $20, free over $200, ships from Los Angeles | None listed (BOGO on 10- and 25-packs) | US and Canadian growers who want domestic shipping, big catalog |
| Growers Choice Seeds | 6.7/10 | 90%, store credit, claim within 60 days | $9.95, free over $99, ships from California | Reward points (150 points = $1 off) | US growers who want fast domestic shipping |
| ILGM | 7.2/10 | Failed seeds replaced plus one, paper towel method only | Free on seed orders (over $50), ships from Florida | I Love Rewards: 1 point per $1, tiers from $150/year | US beginners who want free domestic shipping and grow guides |
| Homegrown Cannabis Co. | 6.4/10 | 120 days, paper towel method, photo proof, 1 claim | Free over $99 ($12.99 below), US only, no international | Homegrown Stash points (expire after 12 months) | US growers buying 8+ seeds of house-brand genetics |
Scores and details come from each seedbank's own review on this site and update when that review is re-checked.
For other options, see our reviews of Growers Choice Seeds, ILGM and Homegrown Cannabis Co.
Final Verdict
Mary Jane’s Garden is an active store with a long history on its domain, a large catalog that includes plenty of autoflowers, domestic shipping in the US and Canada, free shipping over $200 and a buy-one-get-one deal that brings feminized seeds down to about $5 to $6 each. For North American buyers who follow its germination method to the letter, it does the job.
The gaps are concrete. US payments other than cash carry a 5% fee, plus 3% on card payments, the guarantee depends on bottled spring water and covers one reshipment, international buyers get no guarantee and no refunds, breeders are not named and the owner is not disclosed, although public records place the store in the same wholesale and affiliate network as Crop King Seeds. If those points do not put you off, it is a workable option. To compare it with the rest of the field, see our seedbank review hub.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Mary Jane’s Garden based, and who owns it?
Its FAQ says the store is located in Vancouver, British Columbia, and the contact page lists 651 E Hastings St in Vancouver plus an address in Ironton, Ohio. The site names no legal owner. A 2022 press release names Mary Jane’s Garden among the brands partnered with wholesaler Vancoast Seeds, together with Crop King Seeds, Sonoma Seeds, Sunwest Genetics and Beaver Seeds.
Does Mary Jane’s Garden ship to the USA?
Yes. US orders ship domestically from Los Angeles by USPS: Priority for $20 (3 to 7 days) or Ground Advantage for $10 (3 to 14 days), free over $200. Seed and cultivation laws differ by state, so check your local rules before you order.
How long does Mary Jane’s Garden take to ship?
The FAQ says orders processed before 8:00 AM Eastern ship the same day. Checkout quotes 3 to 7 days for USPS Priority and 3 to 14 days for Ground Advantage in the US, while Canada Post orders take 3 to 7 days after tracking is assigned and international orders 7 to 25 days.
Where does Mary Jane’s Garden ship from?
US orders ship from Los Angeles, California, and Canadian orders from Vancouver, British Columbia. The site does not say where international orders ship from, but the FAQ says they carry USPS tracking numbers.
Is Mary Jane’s Garden legit?
It is an active store with a working checkout, published policies and a domain that has sold seeds since at least 2005. Independent data is thin: we found no BBB profile and no SmartCustomer reviews, and the owner is not named. Reddit users link it to Crop King Seeds, and a 2022 wholesaler press release places it in the same network.
Does Mary Jane’s Garden have a germination guarantee?
Yes, 80% for US and Canadian orders if you follow its method with bottled spring water and avoid bags, covers and heat mats. Failed seeds are reshipped once per order after a phone review, within two years of purchase. International orders are not covered.
What payment methods does Mary Jane’s Garden accept?
US buyers can pay by card, MoneyGram, cash, PayPal, Cash App, Venmo, Zelle or Bitcoin; Canadian buyers by card, MoneyGram, cash, PayPal, Interac e-Transfer or Bitcoin. International buyers can use MoneyGram, cash, PayPal or Bitcoin. In the US, every method except cash carries a 5% fee, and cards a further 3%.
Are there Mary Jane’s Garden coupon or discount codes?
We found no published coupon code on the site on October 22, 2026. The main deal is buy one, get one free on 10-packs and 25-packs, and coupons cannot be used on items already on sale. Paying cash also avoids the 5% fee in the US and sales tax in Canada.
What changed in this update. This review now reflects the store’s autoflower range, its free shipping over $200 and its worldwide shipping with strict international terms. We added the US payment fees, the exact germination terms, the refund rules and current prices per seed. Claims we could not verify, such as acceptance of prepaid gift cards and a reported strain problem, were removed, and the delivery rate is now attributed to the store itself.
Sources
- Mary Jane’s Garden FAQ (checked Oct 22, 2026): Vancouver location, US shipping from Los Angeles and Canada from Vancouver, delivery times, same-day cut-off, international terms, packaging, payment methods, cash addresses, $420 signature rule, coupon rules, germination terms, delivery-rate claim
- Mary Jane’s Garden shipping policy (checked Oct 22, 2026): free shipping over $200, $20 Priority, 5 to 7 and 7 to 14 business days, 49 countries, manager escalation
- Mary Jane’s Garden how to order page (checked Oct 22, 2026): payment list, delivery estimates, Priority delivery claim
- Mary Jane’s Garden refund policy (checked Oct 22, 2026): refund rules, germination guarantee procedure, one-time reshipment, 24-hour phone line
- Mary Jane’s Garden contact page (checked Oct 22, 2026): phone, email, WhatsApp numbers, live chat, Vancouver and Ironton addresses
- Mary Jane’s Garden affiliate program page (checked Oct 22, 2026): Green Affiliates, group of seven seed companies
- Mary Jane’s Garden homepage (checked Nov 1, 2026): US and Canada shipping banner, seed types, top sellers, buy-one-get-one rule, “over 8 years” claim, wholesale link
- Mary Jane’s Garden product pages for Blue Dream, Biscotti, Blueberry Yum Yum Auto, White Widow, Afghani, ACDC, Black Indica and Rainbow Haze (checked Oct 22, 2026): pack sizes, prices, strain specs, on-site reviews
- Mary Jane’s Garden store product API and checkout test quotes for US, Canadian, UK, German, Australian and New Zealand addresses (checked Oct 22, 2026, no order placed): catalog counts, shipping rates, fees, taxes, payment methods, buy-one-get-one pricing
- Vancoast Seeds press release, August 23, 2022 (checked Oct 22, 2026): brands in its wholesale network
- Internet Archive copies of maryjanesgarden.com (snapshots from 2005, 2016, 2018 and 2024, checked Oct 22, 2026): history of the domain and the “over 8 years” line
- SmartCustomer page for maryjanesgarden.com and BBB search (checked Oct 22, 2026): no reviews, no BBB profile found
- r/Seedbanks, January 2022, r/Seedbanks, February 2022 and r/microgrowery, April 2025 (checked Oct 22, 2026 via archived copies): Crop King network claims, breeder criticism
- Congressional Research Service, IF13136 (checked Oct 22, 2026): federal hemp definition changes




